Team

Matteo Anderle

Ornithologist | When the rest of the team is still asleep, he sacrifices his sleep to track birds

Matteo.Anderle@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 828

Roberta Bottarin

Limnologist | She is used to wading through icy cold streams

Roberta.Bottarin@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 313

Elia Guariento

Entomologist | He is ready for a sprint whenever a butterfly crosses his way

Elia.Guariento@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 298

Andreas Hilpold

Project Manager | Trying to get things done… again and again

Andreas.Hilpold@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 345

Chiara Paniccia

Mammologist | Fond to organize and arrange ecological data

Chiara.Paniccia@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 827

Julia Plunger

Entomologist | Digging holes in all kinds of habitats in order to catch tiny animals

Julia.Plunger@eurac.edu
T +39

Alberto Scotti

Limnologist | Discovering beautiful creatures hidden under stones in the water

Alberto.Scotti@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 347

Ulrike Tappeiner

Project Leader | Guarantees that we don’t lose track

Ulrike.Tappeiner@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 301

Julia Seeber

Soil ecologist | Distinguishing between shades of brown and grey in order to give soils a name

Julia.Seeber@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 318

Simon Stifter

Botanist | When dawn is coming Simon is still searching for small grasses

Simon.Stifter@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 826

Michael Steinwandter

Soil ecologist | Likes to take long hikes up and come back with a heavy load of soil

Michael.Steinwandter@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 313

Julia Strobl

Communication and dissemination assistant | Likes to share her love for nature

Julia.Strobl@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 832

Associated scientists

Eva Ladurner

Mammologist | When it comes to mice and bats Eva is our great support

Florian Reichegger

Mammologist | Bat ecologist… headphones are his best friends

Alexander Rief

Arachnologist | Likes to chase small invertebrates with (too) many legs and eyes

Johannes Rüdisser

Ecologist and biodiversity researcher | Our  butterfly monitoring expert and advisor for methodical and ecological topics

Daniel Spitale

Bryologist | Possesses the necessary sensitivity and patience to identify small moss plants

Spitale@biomonitoraggi.it

Menü