Team

Matteo Anderle

Ornithologist | When the rest of the team is still asleep, he sacrifices his sleep to track birds

Matteo.Anderle@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 828

Roberta Bottarin

Limnologist | She is used to wading through icy cold streams

Roberta.Bottarin@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 313

Elia Guariento

Entomologist | He is ready for a sprint whenever a butterfly crosses his way

Elia.Guariento@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 298

Andreas Hilpold

Project Manager | Trying to get things done… again and again

Andreas.Hilpold@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 345

Lisa Obwegs

Entomologist | Always searching for bugs and their antagonists

Lisa.Obwegs@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 307

Chiara Paniccia

Mammologist | Fond to organize and arrange ecological data

Chiara.Paniccia@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 827

Julia Plunger

Entomologist | Digging holes in all kinds of habitats in order to catch tiny animals

Julia.Plunger@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 346

Alberto Scotti

Limnologist | Discovering beautiful creatures hidden under stones in the water

Alberto.Scotti@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 347

Ulrike Tappeiner

Project Leader | Guarantees that we don’t lose track

Ulrike.Tappeiner@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 301

Julia Seeber

Soil ecologist | Distinguishing between shades of brown and grey in order to give soils a name

Julia.Seeber@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 318

Michael Steinwandter

Soil ecologist | Likes to take long hikes up and come back with a heavy load of soil

Michael.Steinwandter@eurac.edu 
T +39 0471 055 313

Lisa Angelini

Botanist | Determines every blade of grass, no matter how small, on our monitoring plots

Lisa.Angelini@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 319

Julia Strobl

Communication and dissemination assistant | Likes to share her love for nature

Julia.Strobl@eurac.edu
T +39 0471 055 832

Magdalena Vanek

Limnologist | Eagerly examines small creatures in our streams to determine the water quality

Magdalena.Vanek@eurac.edu

Francesca Vallefuoco

Limnologist | Loves the little creatures living in our streams

Francesca.Vollefuoco@eurac.edu

Associated scientists

Eva Ladurner

Mammologist | When it comes to mice and bats Eva is our great support

Alexander Rief

Arachnologist | Likes to chase small invertebrates with (too) many legs and eyes

Johannes Rüdisser

Ecologist and biodiversity researcher | Our  butterfly monitoring expert and advisor for methodical and ecological topics

Alex Bellé (I)

Mammologist | Bat ecologist… headphones are his best friends

Trainees

Current Trainees

Laura Bellentani (I)

Laura.Bellentani@eurac.edu

Nicola Eccel (I)

Internship concluded

Elias Spögler (I)

Jonas Weißensteiner (I)

Joseph Kiem (I)

Julius Hecher (A)

Luca Cola (I)

Nicolò Chiappetta (I)

Verena Steinkasserer (I)

Vincenzo Meola (I)

Magdalena Vanek (A)

Stefania Volani (I)

Giacomo Biziato (I)

Teresa Zeni (I)

Felix Puff (I)

Jennifer Rossin (I)

Sarah Maria Gross (A)

Valentin Heimer (D)

Joy Giovanni Matabishi (RW)

Katharina Engl (I)

Moritz Hinz (D)

Alex Bellé (I)

Lisa Schweitzer (I)

Anna Katharina Lau (D)

Jarek Scanferla (I)

Marc Skubski (D)

Ludwig Camillo Baldaszti (A)

Gone but not forgotten

Simon Stifter

Botanist

Florian Reichegger

Zoologist